More Than a Feeling

Tuesdays on the RunToday’s Tuesday on the Run link-up topic is bucket list races with blog hostesses Erika, Marcia and Patty.

First? It’s more than a feeling, when I hear that old song they used to play (more than a feeling), I begin dreaming (more than a feeling). You guessed it. Boston.

bostonstrong500

I don’t think I’ll ever get there through qualifying at this point, but a girl can dream, right?

Second, Chicago is my kind of town. I’ve only been to Chicago once. It was a whirlwind 23 hour trip for a relative’s wedding, and it was beautiful. I’d love to run, but also, don’t know if it’s in my future.

457114510

And then, who knows? It would be kind of cool to run London, Paris and Rome because I’ve been to all of those cities and would love to get the running perspective.

Of course, all of these are marathons, which means marathon training…and while training for NYC right now, I don’t want to think about. 🙂

Any bucket list races for you? 

Author: Embrace the Journeys

Hi! I'm Sonia--a runner, wife, mother and writer chronicling this journey. 26.2 x 3 - 13.1 x 12.

8 thoughts on “More Than a Feeling”

  1. So many races, so little time ! After NY I will be so ready to take a break. I am looking forward for some down time. So, no races on my bucket list as of today.

    Like

  2. I think every runner has to dream of Boston even if it is out of reach…which it most definitely is for me! I did, however, get my picture made running across the finish line last summer during our vacation there. It was the closest I’ll ever come….

    Like

Leave a Reply

