NYC Marathon, Tuesdays on the Run

Fall Race Schedule

Tuesdays on the Run

It’s still August, but I’m excited about my upcoming fall race schedule! I’m doing a few less races this year than last, which is good for my sanity with all of the kids’ athletics this year.

Oct 16: Nutrabolt Half Marathon: Different course from last year’s inaugural run of this race with a finish line inside the A&M football stadium. There won’t be many times I’ll have a chance to run into a stadium…without the roaring crowd, but still. It’s right here in town, so I couldn’t pass this up.

Oct 22: M2M Half Marathon: I signed up for this race to cheer on my bestie Lesley who’s doing the full marathon. The scenery is so different from anything else I’ve run for a race, so I’m excited.

Nov 6: TCS NYC Marathon!!!!

Dec 11: BCS Half Marathon: This will be my third year running this race. The first year, I did the half, and last year, this race was my first marathon. I opted for the half this time to be ready for Houston just 5 weeks later because last year having two full marathons 5 weeks apart was just silly.

What races are you most looking forward to?

I’m linking up with PattyErika, and Marcia for Tuesday’s on the Run. Be sure to check out their blogs!

11 thoughts on “Fall Race Schedule”

Leave a Reply

