Encourage

En.coura.age

Today’s Wednesday Word link-up (hosted by Debbie) is encourage.

There are many ways I’ve been encouraged by others. Through actions: meeting me extra early for a run, being consistent, being the loudest cheerleader, being a good listener. Through words: saying (or not saying) the right thing at the right time to help me feel better/stronger/happier/bolder…

When I read something too, I can be encouraged. Here are a few quotes from some of my favorite books:

%22First with your head, then with your heart%22 0001-243160656
You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose.”-2

0001-243300862

 Any others you like?

Deb Runs
Happy Running!
Author: Embrace the Journeys

Hi! I'm Sonia--a runner, mother and writer chronicling this journey. 26.2 x 3 - 13.1 x 12.

8 thoughts on “Encourage”

Leave a Reply

