Energetic

Here’s a little rhyme

On how I’m energetic

It won’t take too much time

Cuz’ I’m not that poetic

When I’m trying to be athletic

Sometimes, I look plain pathetic

But I’m not apathetic

My aim is to be kinetic.

Sometimes frenetic

Never apologetic

I try not to panic

When workouts seem manic

The key to energetic

Is to be dynamic

These miles, they’re prolific

These paces, they’re terrific

These races they’re epic

So, I hope you’re sympathetic

To this little rhyme.

I’m joining Deb on Wednesday Word linkup.

Deb Runs
Author: Embrace the Journeys

Hi! I'm Sonia--a runner, wife, mother and writer chronicling this journey. 26.2 x 3 - 13.1 x 12.

14 thoughts on “Energetic”

  1. Great rhymes! You’ve used a lot of good words in there – maybe Deb should add them to her list. I really don’t enjoy frenetic workouts – I’d rather go a bit a slower with good form.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

