I am F-A-I-T-H-F-U-L

“Each of you should use whatever gift you have received to serve others, as faithful stewards of God’s grace in its various forms.” I Peter 4:10

There are so many parallels between my faith in God and running. It’s challenging, it’s exhilarating, there are moments of doubt and questioning, there are times of pure joy, there are periods of contentment, there are trials, pain and suffering. I felt that DEEPLY when I trained for the marathon.
The word faithful encompassed so much to me. So, I present an acrostic about  how I am and will continue to be FAITHFUL. 🙂
Fervent and passionate about fitness to make and reach new goals.
Allegiant to my faith despite trials in life, competition and training.
Immutable in my running, despite obstacles, injuries, and failures.
True to what I believe is best for me despite what others say.
Honest about my achievements and abilities, however small.
Firm in my beliefs.
Unswerving in love for my family and faith.
Loyal to my running friends.
%22We are called upon not to be successful, but to be faithful.%22
How are you faithful in your life and in running? 
It’s Wednesday Word linkup with Deb.
Deb Runs
Author: Embrace the Journeys

Hi! I'm Sonia--a runner, mother and writer chronicling this journey. 26.2 x 3 - 13.1 x 12.

6 thoughts on “I am F-A-I-T-H-F-U-L”

  1. Now that belongs on a race shirt! I love your approach on this post. When we find a passion in life, such as a sport or art, it goes to the heart, and it’s easier to see parallels between it and other important parts of our lives, such as faith. So glad I found you through Deb’s Wednesday Word linkup.

    Like

Leave a Reply

